jira.js
    Preparing search index...

    Function deleteAccount

    • This API will:

      • Delete a managed account from Atlassian Administration.
      • Withdraw complete access to all products and services listed in Atlassian Administration.
      • Remove reference to the account from all lists under Directory in Atlassian Administration.

      Specifications:

      • Deleting an account is permanent. If you think you’ll need the account again, we recommend you deactivate it instead.
      • Before you permanently delete the account, you’ll have a 14-day grace period, during which the account will appear as temporarily deactivated.

      Learn more about deleting a managed account.

      Learn the fastest way to get the paramaters and delete account with a detailed tutorial.

      The permission to make use of this resource is exposed by the lifecycle.delete privilege. Learn more about Get user management permissions API to manage the specified user.

      Parameters

      Returns Promise<void>